The Virginia Peninsula Association of REALTORS® 2018 Officers and Directors recently took office with Carl Burt of Abbitt Realty Company LLC, Hampton installed as the President of this 1200 member organization. The 11 member volunteer Board of Directors oversees the operations of the organization whose mission focuses on providing their members with the education and resources that enable them to conduct business ethically, professionally, and successfully. The Association promotes the value of using a REALTOR® and serves the communities on the Peninsula by being the leading advocate of the real estate industry, home ownership, private property rights and real property issues.

The formal installation ceremony was held at the Newport News Marriott at City Center on November 10th. Installed as directors and officers of the 2017 VPAR Board, in addition to Burt as President, were: President-Elect Carla Graves Carney of Golston Real Estate Inc., Treasurer Sandra Hood of Coldwell Banker Traditions LLC, Immediate Past President Chandra Patterson of Rose & Womble Realty Company , Directors Eugenia Jackson of Rose & Womble Realty Company, Valarie Miller of Liz Moore & Associates, Kaera Mims of Liz Moore & Associates, Lindsay Pennington of Greg Garrett Realty, Stephenie Shanks of Exit Real Estate Solutions, Peggy Todd of Liz Moore & Associates and Adam Triplett of Greg Garrett Realty. Jim Wetzel is the Association’s Chief Executive Officer.

The Virginia Peninsula Association of REALTORS® also recognized their 2017 Annual Award Winners. Affiliate of the Year, Raquel Linger of Blue Heron Title Co.; Manager of the Year, Donna Moyer of Liz Moore & Associates; Salesperson of the Year, Adam Triplett of Greg Garrett Realty; Sales Team of the Year, Teresa Cline of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Towne Realty; Code of Ethics Award, Teresa Cline of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Towne Realty and Peggy Todd of Liz Moore & Associates; REALTOR® of the Year, Regina Scott of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices.