Official notice of Candidates for 2019 Board of Directors distributed to all VPAR REALTOR Members


The Nominating Committee is proud to announce the following slate of Officers and Directors for consideration by the membership:


2019 President Elect (1 Year Term)
Lindsay Pennington – Greg Garrett Realty
Peggy Todd – Liz Moore & Associates

• NOTE: There are Two (2) nominees for One (1) 2019 President Elect Position

Treasurer (2 Year Term)
Sandra Hood – Coldwell Banker Traditions LLC


Director (2 Year Term) – 3 Open Positions
Ruby Conn – Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Towne Realty
Michelle Helmsderfer – Rose & Womble Realty Company
Kaera Mims – Liz Moore & Associates
Russell Skidmore – Skidmore & Associate REALTORS, Inc / Frank & Shapiro Real Estate

• NOTE: There are Four (4) nominees for Three (3) 2019 – 2020 Director Positions.

• Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least ten percent (10%) of the members eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the Chief Executive Officer at least fourteen (14) days before the election.
• Election by secret ballot will be Monday, October 15, 2018 from 9:00 to 5:00 p.m.
• Absentee ballots must be cast in person within the 7 day period prior to the election.
• The President will appoint a Tally Committee of not more than (5) members to count the ballots. Ballots will be voided if votes are not cast for total number of positions open (e.g. 3 votes and 3 positions available) with the exception of unopposed candidates for officer positions.
• The President will not be on the ballot since current President-elect (Carla Carney) automatically assumes the Presidency in 2019, per the Bylaws.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Nominating Committee Chair, Chandra Patterson at or Jim Wetzel, CEO at

Look for candidate profiles in the fall Peninsula REALTOR Digital Magazine Update On-line!