Official notice of Candidates for 2018 Board of Directors distributed to all VPAR REALTOR Members





The Nominating Committee is proud to announce the following slate of Officers and Directors for consideration by the membership:


2018 President Elect (1 Year Term)

Carla Carney – Golston Real Estate


Board of Directors (2 Year Term) – 4 Open Positions

Keith Canty, Carrington Real Estate Services

Christopher Hannan, Coldwell Banker Professional

Valarie Miller, Liz Moore & Associates

Adam Triplett, Greg Garrett Realty

Stephenie Shanks – EXIT Real Estate Solutions

Peggy Todd, Liz Moore & Associates


NOTE:  There are Six (6) nominees for Four (4) 2018 – 2019 Director Positions.

  • Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least ten percent (10%) of the members eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the Chief Executive Officer at least fourteen (14) days before the election.
  • Election by secret ballot will be Monday, October 16, 2017 from 9:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Absentee ballots must be cast in person within the 7 day period prior to the election.
  • The President will appoint a Tally Committee of not more than (5) members to count the ballots. Ballots will be voided if votes are not cast for total number of positions open (e.g. 4 votes and 4 positions available) with the exception of unopposed candidates for officer positions.
  • The President will not be on the ballot since current President-elect (Carl Burt) automatically assumes the Presidency in 2018, per the Bylaws.
  • If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call Nominating Committee Chair, Andy Cohen at (757) 287-3021 or Jim Wetzel, CEO at (757) 599-5222.

Look for candidate profiles in the fall Peninsula REALTOR Digital Magazine Update On-line!