Official notice of Candidates for 2015 Board of Directors

cropped-cropped-logo.jpgAugust 14, 2014

FROM: Virginia Peninsula Association of REALTORS Nominating Committee

Pamela McKinney Lewis – Chair, Leigh R Barefoot, Dorothy L Burch, Charles A Holloway, Dewey M Hutchins, Margaret H Lassiter, Pam M Strahorn-Roe, Robert T Sullivan

The Nominating Committee is proud to announce the following slate of officers and directors for consideration by the membership:

Andy Cohen – Abbitt Realty Company, LLC

Chandra Patterson – Rose and Womble Realty Company

Board of Directors (2 Year Term) – 3 Open Positions
Carl Burt – Abbitt Realty Company, LLC
Carla Carney – Exit Real Estate Solutions
Eugenia C. Jackson – Rose & Womble Realty Company
Shanda Kishlicky Madriaga – Liz Moore & Associates
Amanda M. Walsh – Amanda M. Walsh Real Estate

NOTE: There are five (5) nominees for three (3) 2015 – 2016 Director Positions.

  • Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least ten percent (10%) of the members eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the Chief Executive Officer at least fourteen (14) days before the election.
  • Election by secret ballot will be Monday, October 20, 2014 from 9:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Absentee ballots must be cast in person within the 7 day period prior to the election.
  • The president will appoint a Tally Committee of not more than (5) members to count the ballots. Ballots will be voided if votes are not cast for total number of positions open (e.g. 4 votes and 4 positions available).
  • The president will not be on the ballot since current President-elect (Dewey Hutchins) automatically assumes the presidency in 2015, per the bylaws.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call Nominating Committee Chair, Pamela McKinney Lewis at or Jim Wetzel, CEO at 599-5222.

Look for candidate profiles in the fall REALTOR Update On-line and NEW this year we will add candidate videos!